Seeking Balance

Chapter 4 - Arathi Highlands

After the epic battle at the end of the previous chapter, I continue my venture towards Arathi Highlands. The Arathi Highlands sometimes referred to as simply Arathi, the Highlands, or Arathor) are a region in southeastern Lordaeron, east of Hillsbrad Foothills and south of the Hinterlands. It is a land rich in history, having once been the home of the first human empire of Arathor, who gave the region its name, and later the Kingdom of Stromgarde. The main hubs of activity became Refuge Pointe and Hammerfall, which functioned as bases for Alliance and Horde respectively.

Refuge Pointe is a base of the kingdom of Stromgarde. When the Stromgarde capital was in ruins following the Third War, most of the populace fled south, while the proud remnants of Stromgarde's elite army stayed behind, determined to fight on to reclaim their land. It is from Refuge Pointe that the Alliance's military operations in the area are conducted, most of which is concerned with aiding the Stromgarde army retake their former capital and securing resources for the Alliance in the Arathi Highlands. There is also an Alliance entrance to the Arathi Basin. Most of the quests here were about operations against the invaders who have taken over the ruins of Stromagarde, while introducing the concept of PVP since Hammerfall is so close.

Seeking Balance

After that I found Faldir's Cove and got involved combating the Naga threat looming over the area. Tasked with pushing back the encroaching Naga forces, I ventured into the dangerous waters and nearby caves to disrupt their sinister plans. I faced fierce Naga warriors and sorcerers, retrieving key artifacts that they had stolen from the local sailors and disrupting their dark rituals. Each successful mission weakened their hold on the region, ensuring the safety of Faldir's Cove and earning me a reputation as a brave defender against the Naga menace.

Seeking Balance

Then I responded to the cries of Myzrael, a "princess of the earth" who claimed to be imprisoned beneath the Arathi Highlands. Initially, I collected items and defeated guardians at her behest. However, after consulting with Skuerto, who had discovered Myzrael's deception, I learned she was manipulating me. Armed with the Scroll of Myzrael, I summoned and defeated her, ensuring she remained bound and unable to threaten the surface world again.

Seeking Balance

With the gold I had gathered from my adventures so far, I was able to piece together a Replica Wildheart set, identical to the one I had in the past. I am definitely keeping this.

Until next time,
Blennon

Seeking Balance

Blennon's journey takes place in the Argent Dawn(EU) server. If you want to keep following Blennon's adventures, subscribe to my blog via email or RSS feed.